Link to Dearbornlibrary.org Link to info on HFCL Link to info on BBL Link to info on EBL Link to library catalog eMedia collection Image Map


0

Computer Workshops

Pen_mouse

  • All workshops take place in the first-floor training room at Henry Ford Centennial Library.
  • Workshops are free unless indicated; classes with fees are payable in cash at the door.
  • Registration begins one week before each class. Basic computer skills are required for all workshops except for Basic Computers.

Workshops

We are currently offering classes for the following:

Computer Basics
Get started with many basic features of using a computer.  Good class for beginners and recent learners.
Register Online:

Tuesday September 12 @ 2:00pm
Tuesday October 10 @ 2:00pm
Tuesday November 7 @ 2:00pm

Internet Basics
Learn to explore websites, shop on-line, and use browser tools.
Register Online:

Tuesday September 19 @ 2:00pm
Tuesday October 17 @ 2:00pm
Tuesday November 14 @ 2:00pm

Introduction to E-mail
Create a free e-mail take home account and begin e-mailing in class and beyond.  (cell phone # required to set up account).
Register Online:

Saturday September 23 @ 10:00am
Saturday November 18 @ 10:00am

Introduction to Microsoft Word
Learn the basics of Microsoft Word for business and/or personal use.
Register Online:

Tuesday September 26 @ 2:00pm
Tuesday October 24 @ 2:00pm

Introduction to Microsoft Excel
Learn the basics to the most popular spreadsheet program- Microsoft Excel.
Register Online:

Saturday September 30 @ 10:00am
Saturday October 28 @ 10:00am
Tuesday November 28 @ 2:00pm

Working with Digital Images
See how to transfer pictures from your camera to computer.  Edit pictures by using crop, highlight and other basic enhancement features.
Register Online:

Tuesday October 3 @ 2:00pm
Tuesday October 31 @ 2:00pm

Windows 10 Demonstration
See how Windows 10 represents the first step of a whole new generations of Windows. .
Register Online:

Saturday Ocober 7 @ 2:00pm
Tuesday August 8 @ 2:00pm

By Phone

You may register by phone by calling the Henry Ford Centennial Library Adult Reference Desk at (313) 943-2330 


PDF buttonComputer assistance is also provided through our drop in Tech Time program which meets regularly Fridays from 2 – 4pm.  


Comments (0)